24/7: New Roe! Project Annoucement

Leave a comment

November 15, 2013 by Roe

I delight in zoning out on the train and letting my thoughts take over the better half of my consciousness. It’s when everything runs most freely – when I’m not in control or required to be social.  I’ve been itching to get started on a new project to stretch my creative bounds and just have some fun with songwriting again. Since the beginning of my Song Shop project (which ends in February!), I’ve only very recently started to write songs independently and easily without fallback of project constraints. Before the Song Shop, along with going through a severe writers block and musical crisis, I realized I was getting bored with E Standard tuning. Because of that I’ve now been experimenting in Open D and already have 3 songs under my belt (which may possibly be released in the distant future).

In the 21st century with all this democratization of technology and no restraint on global creative output, I realized I like limits; I like constraints.  A project does that; It allows me to work within boundaries.  Sometimes creation can get so daunting because there are so many options available, billions of possibilities.  And I’m already indecisive as it is, so you can only imagine the anxiety attacks I have at times.

So I’ve come up with a new project concept. Take a look here. I’d love to hear your feedback –

Leave a Reply

Sign up for the official Roe Knows Best mailing list -->

Instagram

And then some days you wear your @thinkgeek Star Trek dress. 🖖🏼💕

Archives

