Day 8: Make Your “About” Page Irresistible

Leave a comment

March 1, 2014 by Roe

Today’s assignment: Create an About page, or revisit and improve the one you have”

My old/first RKB (Roe Knows Best) “About” page:

 “June 2013

My name is Rosanna O’Brien.  I am a Ramapo College alumnus – Class of 2013.  I have a B.A. in Music with dual concentrations in Music Industry and Music Production, a minor in Information Systems, and a certificate in Business Essentials.  I’m a music/culture geek, Star Trek nerd, and accomplished singer-songwriter (see my current Song Shop project).  I’ve recently gotten back into the swing of reading and am on a huge Oasis kick.

I started this blog much to the encouragement of my dad. We were driving one day and talking about a dream I had. He said, “Why don’t you write it down? Why don’t you blog about it?” to which I replied, “Well, I’ve thought about it. But no one would ever read it, so why bother?” He exclaimed, “Well what if the grass felt the same way every time someone cut it down?!” which led us to discuss that great Joseph Campbell parable.  I realized I shouldn’t be pessimistic and act so defeated when I haven’t even tried yet, ya know?  Like the grass, the nature of every human being is to keep striving and growing until we no longer can.  I have always believed in the importance of writing things down – What’s going on, how I feel about it, etc. Sometimes it comes down to mustering up enough courage and self-discipline to push through; That’s the hardest thing of all.  Once anyone gets over that, they’re golden.

So here I am.  I have something to say. Let’s talk about somethinganything, everything.

See my new “About” page here.

Leave a Reply

Sign up for the official Roe Knows Best mailing list -->

Instagram

#crucialevenings

Archives

