Day 10: Dress Up Your Blog With Widgets

Leave a comment

March 21, 2014 by Roe

“Today’s assignment: add and customize two widgets.”

Today I added the Twitter timeline widget and took away the Facebook widget. I’m more active on Twitter anyway, though if you want to take a look at my music Facebook page you can do so here.

I also added the Follow Blog widget so followers/readers can sign up for email notifications every time I pubish a new post. Then I rearranged all my other widgets so the ones on the right didn’t extend down my page too long placing the Search, RSS Links, and Archives widgets on the bottom the page.

Just some minor adding and reorganization. Not much to report other than that, so that’s all for today, folks. More soon – 3o Day Challenge and otherwise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Sign up for the official Roe Knows Best mailing list -->

Instagram

#crucialevenings

Archives

