Day 13: Build A (Better) Blogroll

2

March 25, 2014 by Roe

Today’s Assignment: Create, edit, or expand your blogroll.”

I didn’t have a blogroll until today so voila! Behold!

To the bottom right of my widget bar, you will see blogs I have recommended to you, my lovely readers:

Jen’s Post Grad Life – Jen is one of my oldest friends; We’ve known each other for almost 10 years now, first meeting in the Alto section in our middle school choir. We were always involved in choir and the musicals at our middle school/high school, roomed together when our Chamber Singers group toured Italy and Austria in 2007…Needless to say, we have an extensive, exciting, and humorous history.

Jen is probably one of the few people I know who is on my wavelength, trying to find her place in the world, trying to find work in a creative field that she loves. We’ve really been bonding over our situation the past couple of months, and that’s why I want you to check out her blog. Like me, she’s also a 20-something going through a transitional period. And even though we’ve both seen our fair share of ups and downs, at the end of the day I know we can get through this together! Be sure to check ‘er out. 🙂

What Will I Cook Today? – My good friend Sam has been posting to this blog for a few years now. She’s an AWESOME baker/cook and concocts the most DELICIOUS, healthy things! (Seriously, she once had me try a piece of Vegan Vanilla Bean Cheesecake…it was DIVINE) Definitely check her out if you’re looking for delicious, nutritious food and goodies. She does not disappoint!

Texts from TNG – This is actually a Tumblr site, but oh my gosh does it make me lawl so hard. This meld of Texts From Last Night and Star Trek caps are genius. Whoever decided to combine the two, I sincerely salute you. There’s other sites like this on Tumblr; I know there’s Voyager one, I think there’s a DS9 one too. But anyway, if you’re a Trek nerd and love to laugh this blog is absolutely perfect.

I still feel a little new to the whole blogroll concept, so this list is bound to grow but don’t you worry.

Stay tuned, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Day 13: Build A (Better) Blogroll

  1. Sam says:

    Aw, thank you for the shout out Roe!! You are awesome. Also, loving the new layout/design of your blog! I will bring you more goodies whenever the opportunity arises!

    Like

    • Roe says:

      Absolutely! 🙂
      And thank you! It’s getting there! I’ve been doing this 30-Day Challenge to get me more acquainted with everything WP can do – and it’s A LOT!
      Thank you, thank you!
      I would like that very much!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Sign up for the official Roe Knows Best mailing list -->

Instagram

#crucialevenings

Archives

