Day 25: Adapt a Custom Detail For Your Blog

Leave a comment

April 29, 2014 by Roe

Today’s assignment: Browse the blogs you follow and note a custom touch you love. Tell the blogger you love it, and interpret it for your own blog”

I was looking to redesign and customize my header, so I thumbed through all the blogs I follow (figuratively speaking, of course) to look for some inspiration. I have to say, my favorite headline was for Music Pro Tutorials. I really like how that image sticks out; It’s so bold and definitive; I like it even though it’s not what I’m personally going for. I also like what my friend Jen has going on with her Chalkboard theme. That I’m kind of going for; The font looks like handwriting and I dig that.

So as you can see, I did manage to personalize my header once again. I dabbled a bit in Photoshop and was able to pull some things together. It’s not what I exactly want but it’s definitely new and more on the path of what I’m going for.. The image did get a little pixelated, but in the future I’ll make sure I learn how to fix that. Maybe one day I can make my own font out of my handwriting…Is that sort of thing difficult? How does one do that?!

Hm.

Leave a Reply

Sign up for the official Roe Knows Best mailing list -->

Instagram

#crucialevenings

Archives

