Healing

Leave a comment

October 10, 2014 by Roe

I’ve been recovering. Today is probably the best day I’ve had all week. I can breathe out of my nose, but now I have the cough. Luckily Delsym is coming in handy for that. Delsym and olive leaf complex. No joke. It’s apparently antimicrobial, antibacterial, antiviral, and an overall good health tonic. My dad bought it for himself, then Nonna started using it, then my mom and I got sick so I figured, why the hell not? It’s bitter but has this peppermint taste to it, so it goes down easy. I’ve been taking 2-3 tablespoons a day (along with the rest of my health “meds”) and I’ve been feeling a lot better since.

I can’t get over the fact that today feels like a Saturday. It’s probably because Columbus Day is coming up and my mom took off work to have an extra-long weekend. But no, today’s Friday. And with the free time I had this morning (since my mom helped with the daily Nonna morning routine), I decided to switch my wardrobes over. My closet is very small, and it can’t hold all my clothes at once. So I end up switching them out during the summer/fall and winter/spring transitions. I’m glad I got that done.

I have a lot more winter clothes than summer clothes, probably because I like winter a lot more. I prefer a big sweater over a tank top any day (unless of course it’s 100 degrees out) probably because I’m more comfortable with my body when it’s covered up. And I prefer the sensation of being warm in the cold as opposed cooling off when it’s hot. There’s more of a coziness to it. The latter is more of a relief.

Ace Enders spontaneously released a new album yesterday – and of course it’s awesome. I listened to it this morning. Y’all gotta check it out. He is one of my favorite songwriters of all time.

Music heals, I’m certain of it. That and laughter. I’m keeping both in stock while I overcome this silly sinus cold.

Leave a Reply

Sign up for the official Roe Knows Best mailing list -->

Instagram

#crucialevenings

Archives

